top of page

A Spotlight from the Great Salt Lake

Today we take a glance at one of our very own from the beautiful state of Utah. She's a wife, mom, pilates instructor, and of course......A FANTASTIC PT!

What is your favorite thing about being a PT?

I love seeing the way people feel empowered as I am able to educate them about how their body works and how they are an important part of their healing process. Physical therapy is sometimes a bit of a mystery to people who have never experienced it, or I have met clients who have had a negative experience previously. I look at every case as an opportunity to make a positive difference in someone's life so they can get back to doing what they love. I also enjoy being a resource to people so they have someone who advocates for their health and answers questions about their pain or injuries.



Why did you want to go into cash-pay?

In my experience in traditional clinic/insurance-based therapy, I have had many instances when insurance denies the necessary physical therapy, copays are prohibitively expensive or patients receive surprise bills after care, or visits are just simply not long enough to provide thorough and complete care due to double bookings or unrealistic benchmarks. I love that the cash-pay structure allows for transparency in price, flexibility with schedule, and gives me the opportunity to spend as much time as is needed with each patient.


How did you find CO?

I found CO through social media! It has been a great fit and a great community to be apart of. I have been welcomed with open arms and supported through the hiring process.

What are your goals for the next year of your CO practice?

My goal over the next year is to create a sustainable business that provides both personal satisfaction and financial stability for me and my family.


What is your favorite part about working with CO?

The support and mentorship in growing my business has been so helpful.


What tips and tricks can you share with other PTs to recruit cash-pay patients?

Treat every patient with the best care possible so that they feel valued, see the benefits of PT, and want to tell their friends about you! Word of mouth is huge in this type of physical therapy.


We want to thank Dr. Olsen for her interview and applaud her for her hard work. Miranda is also a certified pilates instructor and often incorporates pilates exercise into her rehab. We can't wait to see what the upcoming months hold for Dr. Olsen and her family!


Like what you read? Book with Dr. Olsen today!



 Featured Posts 
 Recent Posts 
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page